Order list display

  1. The effect of the option on the courier's ability to edit the route

The order list view in the mobile app and the courier's ability to edit the route are set up based on the company needs.

The list of orders in the app may be full or limited. To manage it, use the Order list display function.

Enabled
The courier sees a full list of orders.
Disabled
The courier only sees the current order and the next order. The rest appear one by one after the previous order is delivered or canceled.

To disable or enable this option, as well as to find out its status, write to the support service.

Note.

By default, the option is on.

The option is enabled and disabled for all company couriers.

The effect of the option on the courier's ability to edit the route

Couriers can change the order sequence in the app if the Allow couriers to edit the route option is enabled for the depot.

Attention.

The courier can edit the route only if coordinates are received from them.

The statuses of the Order list display and Allow couriers to edit the route options affect the set of tools for route editing in the app.

Track & Trace option Mobile app
Order list display Allow couriers to edit the route

A full list of orders.

The route can't be edited.

A full list of orders.

The route can be edited manually and using the Optimize route function.

A limited list of orders.

The route can't be edited.

A limited list of orders.

The route can be edited in the app, but only manually. When editing, all orders are visible.

Track & Trace option Mobile app
Order list display Allow couriers to edit the route

A full list of orders.

The route can't be edited.

A full list of orders.

The route can be edited manually and using the Optimize route function.

A limited list of orders.

The route can't be edited.

A limited list of orders.

The route can be edited in the app, but only manually. When editing, all orders are visible.

Contact support